locate atlas datasets

Hello,
I am trying to locate the atlas datasets, i.e. TT_Daemon.Brodmannarea_*.BRIK/HEAD, for Brodmann areas 3 Left and Right to create masks.
I was told that they must be stored somewhere in the same directory as AFNI, but I couldn’t find them.
Could anyone please help. I am new to AFNI.
Thanks,
Duong

The Brodmann areas should be the second volume (sub-brick 1) of the TTatlas+tlrc dataset.

Hi Daniel,
Thank you for your response.
So I am wondering what command should I use to extract the BRIK/HEAD files for each of the Brodmann areas 3 Left and 3 Right.
Sorry I am new to AFNI, and from this link ‘https://sscc.nimh.nih.gov/afni/doc/misc/afni_ttatlas/’, I found this line:
1 (sub-brick#) 83 (Value) Brodmann area 3
No separate values for the Left and Right areas.
Many thanks,
Duong

The atlas codes are available in the atlas dataset itself

3dinfo -atlas_points TTatlas+tlrc

or with

whereami -show_atlas_code

You can extract regions with the whereami command or any other afni command. See the examples in afni11_roi.pdf like this one:

whereami -mask_atlas_region TT_Daemon:left:hippocampus -prefix Lhip

https://afni.nimh.nih.gov/pub/dist/edu/latest/afni11_roi/afni11_roi.pdf

Hello,

I am interested in using whereami to generate anatomical masks in MNI space. Although the whereami -show_atlas_code indicates that the TT atlas has many regions from which I could generate a mask in tlrc space, I’m not seeing anything for the MNI_avg152T1 atlas I have using to co-localize subject structurals and activations. I also tried the 3dinfo command on this atlas.

I did whereami -show_atlas_code | less and see several other atlases with parcellations. Is it that there are several atlasas by different names in there that all rely on the spatial warping of MNI(152), but parcellate structures differently?

What should I do with the whereami -mask_atlas_region XX-xxx:yyyy etc? what atlas should I invoke?

Thanks

Jim